Nomination, Governance and Sustainability Committee

On December 2013 the Board of Directors instituted The Nomination Committee,  with advisory functions aimed to support the assessments and decisions of the Board concerning its size and composition, as well as the maximum number of offices considered compatible with an effective performance of Director’s duties, or in case of replacement of independent Directors.

On September 2016, in line with the new directions of the Corporate Governance Code, the Committee’s functions have been integrated with more specific, advisory and proactive skills in the field of sustainability and corporate governance,

The Committee, whose activities are governed by specific Regulations approved by the Board of Directors, has changed its name to Nomination, Governance and Sustainability Committee and is currently composed of 7  Directors, non executive and with an"independent"majority .


Updated on 16th of May 2017


Member of the Nomination, Governance and Sustainability Committee 

Guido Alpa (Chairman, independent)
Marina Elvira Calderone (independent)
Marta Dassù (independent)
Dario Frigerio  (independent)
Marina Rubini (independent)
Antonino Turicchi
Paolo Cantarella (independent)